Estoy Aprendiendo Espanol

Estoy means “I am” in Spanish. 

Yes, I am learning Spanish now. It was my mother’s idea. She said that since I am living in the UK, why not learning extra European language. Alright, so I listened to her advice and I choose Spanish for no reason. 

To make learning fun, I asked my friend, W to join me. We bought Spanish books and downloaded apps on our smart phones. We meet every once a week at the library to study Spanish together. 

I am starting to master the basic words like Estás (you are), felix (happy), gracias (thank you), ¿cómo estás?(how are you?) and estoy muy bien (I am fine). 

Isn’t that bad? 

Leave a Reply

